brazerzkidaipussy.blogg.se

Reddit mount and blade warband mods flors vs pendor
Reddit mount and blade warband mods flors vs pendor











reddit mount and blade warband mods flors vs pendor

Perisno is gonna be the go-to "fantasy" mod. Getting through mail with a sword is not going to be easy, and I haven't yet seen anything more advanced than a coat of plates - which, by the way, cost as much as a high end enterprise. It's a fair depiction of medieval Europe, and makes weapons and armor feel more authentic. Oh well! Lesson learned.Īlso worth looking into is Silverstag, which just has so many awesome features crammed in that it makes the game way more playable.Anno Domini 12-something is my favorite at the minute. I neglected to select a town where one would be useful. I then planned to use my nearby farm to supply a bakery of my own, but was distraught when the guildmaster told me that a bakery would bring in negative money every week. Eventually, I tried to make a masterpiece and succeeded. I spent days both going to work to increase my skill and praying at the mosque to increase my piety (gives +INT bonuses after certain goals reached). I used that profit to buy a bit of land in a town and went ahead with joining the baker's guild.

reddit mount and blade warband mods flors vs pendor

I started gathering seeds and planted fields of wheat, and soon was selling sacks of wheat all over the place for decent profit. I went there and gathered 10 units of timber, then found a nice location and built a farm. I discovered I needed a permit from the owning lord, so I tracked him down and bought one (had to grind the arena a bit to afford it). I started off with a woodsman's axe, so I went over to a forest (new map location) to cut down trees. You can't get anywhere in life without going up classes, which you do by earning prestige through hard work. In Nova Aetas you start off dirt poor and a member of the lowest social class.

reddit mount and blade warband mods flors vs pendor

It takes Calradia into the future and adds real-world religions (with crusade system and places to pray), technology levels settlements can reach, a craftsman guild system where you have to work hard to join a guild before you can open an enterprise, apartments and homes you can own and rent out in towns (lucrative), a farm you can build and work on, a castle you can construct to start your own kingdom and even a New World to colonize and a colony that allows you to personally build it - even moving structures around as if you were a mod-maker. If you're more interested in the sandbox aspect of the game, I'd recommend Nova Aetas. For example, Silverstag has custom tournaments, staff positions that do things like autobuy food, expanded fief management and more. Some other mods have a lot of quality of life features that are hard to do without once you've seen them. It's very heavily focused on big armies and conquest and not much else. It doesn't have any diplomacy features, as you've mentioned. You always need more Qualis Gems and there are always more rampaging armies with 1000+ troops in them. I think Pendor offers some of the best late game content because of how much there is to do in order to beat the game. The custom knighthood orders are a lot of fun

#Reddit mount and blade warband mods flors vs pendor mod#

It's the only mod offering challenge to grizzled veterans I most commonly see Pendor praised for the following reasons: It's a fantastic mod, but depending on personal preference it can be anything from the best to pretty lackluster. I wouldn't say that Pendor is as good as it gets for the game.













Reddit mount and blade warband mods flors vs pendor